British Honour to Tony Iommi
The “Great Lefty” tribute to Tony Iommi finally on vinyl LP!

The “Great Lefty” tribute to Tony Iommi finally on vinyl LP!


The team of Tony Iommi fans, Tanzan Music and Global Black Sabbath Convention releases the successful compilation “Great Lefty: Live Forever! Tribute to Tony Iommi Godfather of Metal” on 180 gram heavyweight double vinyl LP on 21 April! 

The music tracks were remastered specifically for this limited edition of 500 units only - a very special surprise for true Iommi maniacs!

The compilation was released on CD on May 2015, and was liked by Tony Iommi himself, who praised it, publishing a video on his social networks: watch Tony's video HERE!

The compilation is an act of solidarity towards Tony from Pals & Fans. The tribute includes participations from well-known artists, the best Black Sabbath tribute bands from all around the world, and the bands and solo artists "children of Iommi" as having Iommi's music as their major influence. All the songs were kindly donated for the cause. The profits from compilation sales will be donated to Macmillan Cancer Support

Some of the artists participating are: Vinnie Appice (former Sabbath and Heaven and Hell drummer), Giuntini featuring another former Sabbath member Tony Martin, Barry Goudreau (guitarist for Boston), Hugh McDonald (David Bromberg, Alice Cooper, Bon Jovi, Lita Ford),  Dario Mollo (Tony Martin, Voodoo Hill) featuring Mark Boals (Savoy Brown, Malmsteen, Dio Disciples, Dokken),  Mario Parga (Mario Parga Band, Graham Bonnet, Forcefield, Cozy Powell's Hammer), doom legend Victor Griffin (Pentagram, Death Row) with his current band Place Of Skulls. Grammy awarded producers Damon Elliott and  Mike Exeter (Black Sabbath, Judas Priest, Tony Iommi, Cradle of Filth etc.) are also involved to the realization of the project. 

The tribute is a gift to Tony Iommi – the most beloved man in rock -  from a community of his fans, a way to show him admiration, love and support.  

Tracklist:   Side A

1. Dario Mollo featuring Mark Boals - Never Say Die  (3:54);

2. Maniac Rise - Time Is Mine  (5:05);

3. Kyle Cousins - Heaven And Hell  (6:16);

4. Mario Parga - Scarlet Pimpernel  (5:13);  

5. Darking - Law Maker  (3:35);

Side B

1. Children Of The Gravy - Sabbath Bloody Sabbath  (5:40);

2. Ironlung featuring Wizard Of Ozz - Electric Funeral  (5:03);

3. Tanzan Music Academy - Neon Knights (4:45);  

4. Nick Didkovsky - Orchid  (1:38);

5. Into The Void - Loner  (4:40);                       

Side C  

1. Rekuiem - Paranoid  (3:17);

2. Place Of Skulls featuring Victor Griffin - You Won't Change Me (6:43);

3. Black Sabbath Dio Tribute Cz - I  (5:10);

4. Phil Jakes - Behind The Wall Of Sleep  (2:47);

5. Giuntini - Anno Mundi, featuring Tony Martin  (6:14); 

Side D

1. Tony Reed - Live Forever  (4:44);

2. Kill Van Kull - No Stranger To Love  (5:13);

3. Aplanadora featuring Santiago Cabakian - Hole In The Sky (4:20).  

4. Blood Sabbath - Snowblind  (5:33);

5. Phenomena - The Wizard  (4:10);

29 March 2017